HomeTop NewsBJP Muslim Face: BJP will not have any Muslim face in Rajya...

BJP Muslim Face: BJP will not have any Muslim face in Rajya Sabha too! The life of Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, MJ Akbar and Zafar Islam is coming to an end.

Published on

BJP Muslim Candidate: After not having a Muslim face in Lok Sabha, now BJP will not have any Muslim MP in Rajya Sabha as well. Because the term of three Muslim MPs from Rajya Sabha is going to end soon.

Rajyasabha Elections: After Loksabha, now no Muslim face will be visible from BJP side in Rajya Sabha also. The BJP has announced the candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections to be held on June 10, but this time there is no Muslim face among these candidates. Earlier, the party had made three Muslim leaders as Rajya Sabha MPs, including Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, former ministers MJ Akbar and Zafar Islam, but the tenure of these people. Now it is about to end, so now after Lok Sabha there will be no Muslim face MP (MP) from Rajya Sabha as well.

If we talk about these three Muslim MPs, then the term of Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi is ending on 7th July, MJ Akbar’s term will end on 29th June and Zafar Islam’s term will end on 4th July.

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi may contest from Rampur seat by-election

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi is currently a minister in the Modi government and if he does not become an MP in 6 months, then his ministerial post is sure to go. But there is also news that the party can get him to contest the Lok Sabha by-election from Rampur seat this time. Because after the resignation of SP leader Azam Khan, Rampur seat has become vacant and by-election has also been announced on this seat. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi has already contested the Lok Sabha elections from Rampur seat.

There is no Muslim MP of BJP in Lok Sabha too.

If we talk about Loksabha, then already there is no Muslim MP of BJP. In the last election, tickets were given to some Muslim faces from the party, but no Muslim face was able to win. Yes, if we talk about NDA, then the only Muslim face from Bihar is Mehboob Ali, who has reached the Lok Sabha by winning the LJP seat.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Prachand.in. Publisher: ABP News

More like this