CBSE Class 10 Social Sciences Term 1 Syllabus 2021-2022

The CBSE Class 10 Social Science Syllabus is now available. It covers the first term for the academic session 2021-2022. After announcing the special assessment system for Classes 10th-12th, the Board released the revised syllabus. The term-wise curriculum is mentioned in the revised syllabus. The Class 10 Social Science Term I Syllabus 2021-2022 contains the names of the units, along with their weightage, and chapters that will be covered in term 1. The syllabus also includes the list of map items as well as the components of the internal assessment for term 1. To prepare for term 1 (November/December 2021), students must read the entire syllabus.

COURSE Structure – Class 10th Term 1 (2021-2022)

  1. Marks – 40
No. Units No. of Periods Marks
I India and the Contemporary World -1 12 10
II Contemporary India – I 16 10
III Democratic Politics – I 14 10
IV Economics 20 10
Total 62 40