HomeTop NewsIND-W vs SL-W 1st T20: Indian women's team won Dambulla T20, beat...

IND-W vs SL-W 1st T20: Indian women’s team won Dambulla T20, beat Sri Lanka by 34 runs

Published on

IND-W vs SL-W T20 Series: The Indian women’s cricket team is on a tour of Sri Lanka for a 3-match T20I series. After winning the first match of the series, India took a 1-0 lead.

India Women Tour of Sri lanka: The Indian women’s cricket team has won the T20 match held in Dambulla. Here the Indian team defeated Sri Lanka by 34 runs. Batting first, the Indian team was able to score only 138 runs in 20 overs, but despite this, it managed to make the match in its favor. The Indian bowlers did not give opportunities to the Sri Lankan batsmen to open their hands while performing brilliantly. Sri Lankan women’s team could score only 104 runs in the allotted overs. India’s Jemima Rodriguez was the ‘Player of the Match’.

Indian team crossed 125 runs due to Jemima’s innings
Indian team won the toss and elected to bat first. The start was poor and India lost two wickets for 17 runs. Smriti Mandhana (1) and Sabbhinaini Meghna (0) returned to the pavilion cheaply. After this, captain Harmanpreet Kaur (22) gave good support to opener Shafali Verma (31) and made the team cross the 50 mark. After this, Jemima Rodriguez, playing an unbeaten innings of 36 runs off 27 balls, took the Indian team past one hundred and fifty. In this way, the Indian team scored 138 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 6 wickets.

Tight bowling of Indian bowlers
Chasing the target of 139 runs, the Indian bowlers kept the Sri Lankan team under pressure from the beginning and kept taking wickets at regular intervals. By the time 54 runs came, the Sri Lankan team had lost its 4 wickets. Kavisha Dilhari’s unbeaten knock of 47 runs helped the Lankan team cross the 100-run mark somehow. Till the stipulated over, Sri Lankan team could score only 104 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. For the Indian team, Radha Yadav took 2 and Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar and Shafali Verma took 1-1 wickets.


Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Prachand.in. Publisher: ABP News

More like this