HomeTop NewsRamnath Kovind's new address will be 12 Janpath after the President's term!

Ramnath Kovind’s new address will be 12 Janpath after the President’s term!

Published on

Ramnath Kovind’s new address may be Lutyens’ Delhi’s 12 Janpath Bungalow after the completion of his term as President. Ram Vilas Paswan used to live in this bungalow which was counted among the biggest bungalows of Lutyens Delhi.

President Ram Nath Kovind’s term ends on July 24. After the end of the term of President, the search for a new bungalow for Ramnath Kovind seems to be over. After the completion of Ramnath Kovind’s term as President, his new address may be 12 Janpath Bungalow in Lutyens’ Delhi.

According to news agency PTI, sources have given this information. According to sources, one of the biggest bungalows in Lutyens’ Delhi, 12 Janpath Bungalow was allotted to Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav. Ashwini Vaishnav currently lives in a bungalow located on Prithviraj Road. Sources claim that officially this bungalow has not been allotted to anyone yet.


This bungalow is ready to be allotted to Ramnath Kovind after completing his term as President. It is worth mentioning that Ram Vilas Paswan of Lok Janshakti Party lived in this bungalow. After the death of Ram Vilas Paswan, this bungalow was vacated by the government in the month of April. After the death of Ram Vilas Paswan, his son Chirag Paswan used to use this bungalow for party organization meetings and other activities.

Chirag Paswan also reached the court after receiving the notice from the concerned department to vacate the bungalow. The court refused to interfere in the matter. Chirag Paswan was finally forced to vacate the bungalow after the court refused to intervene in the process of vacating the bungalow.

Next President will be met on July 21

The election for the presidency is to be held on 18 July. The ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has fielded Draupadi Murmu, while the opposition has fielded Yashwant Sinha. The picture about who will be the next President of the country will become clear after the counting of votes on July 21.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by Prachand.in. Publisher: Aajtak News

More like this