HomeNationalShiv Sena's Eknath Shide becomes inaccessible to 10 MLAs. Is MVA in...

Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shide becomes inaccessible to 10 MLAs. Is MVA in trouble with MVA?

Published on

All is well in Maha Vikas Aghadi’s Maharashtra government? Eknath Shinde (a prominent Shiv Sena leader, and state cabinet minister) has been reported to have become inaccessible to 10 party MLAs just a day after being accused of crossing-voting in Maharashtra MLC Polls.
Sources claim that Shinde and 10 Shiv Sena MLAs moved from Surat, Gujarat to a hotel.
Sanjay Raut, a Shiv Sena leader, confirmed these developments. He said that “some MLAs of Shiv Sena or Eknath Shide are currently unattainable.” BJP must remember that Maharashtra is not the same as Rajasthan or Madhya Pradesh. Despite efforts to overthrow the MVA government, they need to keep in mind that Maharashtra is very distinct from Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh.
Shinde is an important player in Shiv Sena. She has been instrumental in strengthening it in Thane.
Sources claim that Eknath Shinde, a Bal Thackeray loyalist, is upset with the Maha Vikas Aghadi government. He will address a press conference today in Surat.
These developments will certainly cause problems for the Uddhav Thackeray government.
Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray called an urgent meeting for all Shiv Sena MLAs to be held on Tuesday. Sources say that all MLAs were asked to attend the meeting.
After the Shiv Sena had split with the BJP, Shinde was appointed Leader of Opposition in Maharashtra Legislative Assembly 2014. In the MVA government, he was appointed as a cabinet member.
Sources say Shinde felt marginalized ever since the MVA government was formed. Shrikant Shinde, his son, is the Kalyan Lok Sabha representative.
When asked about Shinde’s “unreachability”, Narayan Rane, a former leader of Shiv Sena, replied that he had jumped on the bandwagon of BJP and is now a Union minister in the Modi government.
The MLS polls had resulted in Congress Chandrakant Handore losing the MVA contest.
The Bharatiya Janata Party won five seats, while the Nationalist Congress Party and Shiv Sena each won two. Congress managed to clinch one of the 10 seats in Maharashtra Legislative Council.
Kirit Somaiya, a BJP leader, said on Twitter: “Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad electoral results – Shiv Sena(Mafia Sena), got 52 votes.” 12 MLA’s rebelled (55 Shiv Sena +9 supporters = 64). Uddhav Thackeray‚Äôs Mafia Sarkar’s countdown began.
For the elections to the ten MLC seat, eleven candidates were involved. Pravin Darekar (BJP), Ram Shinde, Shrikant Bharatiya and Uma Khapre were all victorious. NCP candidates Ramraje Nimbalkar, and Eknath Khadse, as well as the nominees for Shiv Sena- Aamshya Palavi and Sachin Ahir, were also elected. Bhai Jagtap, Chandrakant Handore and Chandrakant Handore were the winners.
The winning candidate of BJP claimed that cross-voting occurred among Congress members and Shiv Sena members.
“We are very happy. Maharashtra has shown faith and support for the BJP. Cross-voting took place between Congress members and Shiv Sena members. We wouldn’t have received as many votes without cross-voting. Pravin Darekar, a leader in BJP, said that BJP would get more victory and have received 134 vote.
The BJP has 106 MLAs; Shiv Sena 56; NCP 53; Congress has 44 MLAs. In total, 285 voters participated in the MLC elections.
Anil Deshmukh, former Home Minister, and Nawab Malik are currently in judicial custody in money laundering cases. They were not allowed to vote.

More like this

Aaditya Thackeray claims rebel MLAs have sold their souls

Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thickeray attacked the rebel MLAs who are staying at...

Assam government continues providing relief material for flood-affected areas

As Assam's flood situation in Nagaon continues to be dire, Nagaon deputy commissioner...

Mumbai: 8 people were rescued after the Kurla building collapse

According to NDRF, one person was killed in the incident of a building falling...